Ingredients For My Perfect Life

Last week I shared with you an exercise that I felt might help you figure out what makes up your ideal life.

I don’t know how many of you actually did that, but I thought it might be interesting to share with you the results of when I performed the exercise.

Here is what I wrote down:

  • Plenty of Sleep
  • Exercise
  • Ping Pong
  • Time for prayer
  • Time to read
  • Meaningful work
  • Spending time with family
  • Volunteering

After looking at my list, my first thought was that I found it pretty funny that in my analogy of life as a chef with ingredients, I didn’t include anything about food in my perfect life. Apparently ping pong is more important to me than eating. I guess I will be very happy but also very hungry in my perfect life.

I found it very interesting some of the things that I put on my list. And I found it even more interesting some of the things I didn’t think to include. Oddly enough, I didn’t put anything down about this blog.

How many of you looked at your list and were surprised by what you left off?

I don’t think that necessarily means that those things are not important. After all, you only had 30 seconds to write things down. You were bound to leave something off.

But maybe it shows that your idea of the most important ingredients isn’t what your thought. Or maybe it just needs to be reworked.

Hopefully no matter what it tells you, it gives you a unique list to you.

Like I said last week, each of our lists will be very different. Just as each of our ideas of perfect are very different.

Leave a Reply

