What Is The Best Selling Car?

I am not much of a car guy. If someone says, “V-8” I would picture weird vegetable juice, not a car engine. Changing my windshield wipers is the extent of my automotive skills.

As long as the vehicle gets me from point A to point B, I do not care much about make or model. That being said, I have a car-themed Wonder Why Wednesday today. I am not sure how it came up, but I recently starting wondering about which brand of car is the best seller in the U.S.

Let’s find out…

What Is The Best Selling Car In The United States?

According to a good article from Cars.com, the car that sold the most in 2015 has also been atop the sales charts since the 1980s. Ford’s F-Series trucks sold 780,354 last year, earning the truck its 34th consecutive title as America’s best-selling model.

The top three spots were held by pickups, with the Chevrolet Silverado and Dodge Ram finishing just behind the F-Series. The top 3 were a repeat from 2014.

Apparently American’s like trucks.

What other cars do we like, you wonder? Here’s a list of the top 10:

Car Sales 2015

Leave a Reply

