July Recap

In case you missed a post or two this month, here’s a quick recap of what I wrote about during the month of July:

Questions I Asked –

How do fireworks work? – In this Wonder Why Wednesday post, I revisit a question I asked but then forgot the answer to.

When Were Contractions Invented? – I won’t spoil the answer here…get it…won’t.

Who Is The Phillips Head Screwdriver Named After? – There is a real Phillip who invented the thing. Find out who he was.

 

Things We Learned –

A new way for me to describe my blog – It is a phrase that comes from 16th– and 17th-century rich Europeans. If that doesn’t describe me, I don’t know what does.

What I think about the NBA off-season –  I joined the Brickhouse Podcast Blog to discuss Kevin Durant and what Tim Duncan will be doing with his free time.

Great Writing Can Even Make Abbreviations Funny – Don’t believe me? Check out what Comedian Gary Gulman has to say.

I am not great at getting out of my comfort zone – Literally. Here’s a story of when I chose comfort over something more important.

How successful people manage their time – Check out the great article by Amanda Foust from The Daily Positive.

There are side effects of trying new things – Such as chronic swelling of the brain, aka, learning.

 

Fun With Numbers –

5 Things We Can Learn From Fans – #5 may surprise you.

5 Good Things – Feel like there is nothing but negative stories online, on TV and in the newspaper? Here are 5 good things going on in our world.

10 More Strange But True Facts – It is illegal to push a moose out of an airplane. Seriously, that is a law in Alaska.

Leave a Reply

